Personal thoughts/ Things on my mind

by iamralph21

I’m here again, about to explain a situation that would tell where I was before; how I got there, and what happens next. So…

This entry might not go so well since I haven’t written anything here for the longest time, so let me just start with this.

The Office of Center for Learning and Performance Assessment at the De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde Hired me back for the Researcher position (which practically means, I got my day job back), and it pays a lot more than all my previous job, which is great! Also, I’m still performing in a band, this time regularly, every Friday from 6:00 pm onward, which is actually pretty cool because this time, I also get paid for it. How awesome is that? And it doesn’t stop there! I’ve been getting portrait commissions lately that got me working on my drawings that is also one of the things I’m passionate about.

But one thing that I’ve been constantly been worried about is my relationship with my girlfriend. Sure, we have days where we could just lie in bed together and think of nothing but ourselves; days where all I can remember is laughter, happiness and joy. But recently, our process of dealing with fights has been becoming more brutal, and this is something I could not take.

I’ve had my bad days. I wish I could go back and act differently, for the sake of our relationship.

I guess one can never really have everything.

Although she might be one sided at times, I could never blame her. I am not any different. I’m just grateful that despite the vicious fights my girlfriend has never given up on me. I could never imagine my life without her. The future encrypted in mind is only with her. All my plans, my dreams, and hopes, I wish to accomplish alongside her.

On a different note, I’m starting to question myself whether this blog is a personal journal or a blog for my creative literature and whatnot. But who cares? I’m guessing this blog doesn’t reach a lot of people anyway. I’m just glad to have this and drop things from my mind in it.

I guess that’s it for now. Chow!

